Full House – Empty Soul

93ddbbf9810cd98d1f36711c9e42839f

Whilst living in a hotel in Dallas for 3 weeks last April I got into a routine of getting home from work and watching what limited TV channels the establishment had to offer. A certain channel (can’t remember which but it seemed like an inconsequential one) screened Full House reruns everyday from 5 to 7. I found the unthreatening saccharine sweet nothingness perfect for my home sickness and unwinding from new-job-deep-endedness.

A few weeks ago when struck down with boredom between novels i decided to marathon it from beginning to end. Having done this with F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and Sex and the City I looked forward to something nice and harmless. but holy fuck is this show painful. I’m writing this now on Season 5 with 4 more to go. If it wasn’t for my stubbornness and overcoming obstacles attitude I would have given up on this ages ago.

Only saving grace of the show: Michele Tanner and Uncle Jesse – hands down. Cute and Gorgeous.

Knives in my eyes and lost faith in humanity: Joey Gladstone. Who the fuck did the production company think they were fooling??! what a useless sack of awful. aaaaaghraaaaghg!! hate him hate him die die die

joey

luckily for me I found this website while googling:

full house

fullhousereviewed.com is the best website I’ve been to in years. What a niche mean spirited site. Billy goes into such detailed in depth length to analyse the show. There is a full scathing review of each episode and other fun tidbits like “Top 10 Shittiest Moments Ever on Full House” and “Montage: The Most Disturbing Images To Come Out of the Full House

So now I actually do enjoy watching Full House with all the benefits of sugar induced nostalgia and an online buddy to rant about it with afterwards.

Enjoy!

1 Comment

Leave a Comment